Faculty Website

The Development of Agricultural Technology science in Udayana University was started in 1962 by Department of Livestock Produce Technology, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine and Animal Husbandry (FKHP) which is now known as Faculty of Animal Husbandry (FAPET). Then since 1967, Agricultural Produce Technology study is managed by Faculty of Agriculture (FP) of Udayana University.

After studying the rapid development of needs for technological development in agricultural sector in general and the development of science and technology in the field of agricultural technology in several national and international universities, Udayana University (UNUD) by the Decree of Rector No.485/SK/PT.17/R-VII.1983 formed a new study program, which was Agricultural Technology Study Program (PSTP) to carry out undergraduate (S-1) education. Based on the results of academic and administrative feasibility assessments of the establishment of Agricultural Technology PS. Proposed by Udayana University, in 1984 PSTP received establishment and operational permits from Directorate of Higher Education (DIKTI) in the Decree of Director General of Higher Education of Department of Education and Culture of RI No.55/DIKTI/Kep/1984 so it’s allowed to admit new students since then.

In the beginning of the establishment of PSTP, the education curriculum was characterized by agricultural technology in general. In 1995, specializations or scientific concentrations managed by organizational units were developed and called departments. Since then, Agricultural Produce Technology (THP) Section, Agricultural Industry Technology (TIP) Section and Agricultural Engineering (TEP) Section. Based on the result of evaluation by Directorate General of Higher Education, THP was changed into THP Study Program (PS.) by the Decree of Director General of Higher Education No:231/DIKTI/Kep/1996 dated 11 July 1996, TIP was changed into TIP PS. by the Decree of Director General of Higher Education No:3956/D/T/2001 dated 28 December 2001 and TEP was changed into TEP PS. by the Decree of Director General of Higher Education No:2049/D/T/2004 dated 11 June 2004.

Thanks to the success in managing education program, hard work of the academic community of PSTP and based on feasibility evaluation to the qualification of the graduates, managers’ resources, existing facilities and infrastructures, funding ability and mastery of tested academic management skills, with the direction and approval of Directorate General of Higher Education (Ditjen DIKTI), Faculty of Agricultural Technology (FTP) was established based on the Decree of Rector of Udayana University dated 7 October 2004 No.271.A/J14/PR.01.10/2004.

Since 2004 FTP has become one of 12 faculties in Udayana University. The establishment of this faculty was followed by the change of Sections into Departments with Decree of Rector No.: 160/J14/KP.02.18/2005 dated 15 June 2005. Therefore there were 3 Departments under Faculty of Agricultural Technology, which are Department of Agricultural Produce Technology, Department of Agricultural Engineering, and Department of Agricultural Industry Technology.

Lastly Agricultural Produce Technology PS. (PSTHP) was changed into Food Science and Technology PS. (PSITP) by Decree of Rector No. 16/H14/PR/2009, dated 8 January 2009. Therefore, Department of THP was also changed into Department of ITP.

Vision & Mission


Becoming center of excellent in carrying out education, researches, and community services in the field of agricultural technology, and able to produce excellent, independent and cultured graduates.


  1. Developing study program curriculum which supports graduates’ profiles and is justified by national qualification of undergraduate (S1) program.
  2. Facilitating conducive learning process in study programs.
  3. Carrying out student activities to support learning process in shaping highly competitive characters.
  4. Conducting researches which are able to give real contribution to the development of agricultural technology science in the world and enrich the curriculum
  5. Conducting studies and consultations on problems in the agricultural society, agricultural produce handling and processing industry (food and non food) based on local cultural values and wisdom.
  6. Creating cooperation with agricultural education and research institutions and industries at national and international levels.
  7. Operating transparent and accountable management system and service and academic quality assurance system.

Faculty Name : Faculty of Agricultural Technology
Address : Kampus Bukit Jimbaran, denpasar, Bali, indonesia 80361,
Telephone : 0361701801
Email : infoftp@unud.ac.id
Website : https://ftp.unud.ac.id/