Udayana University Together with 15 Other Universities Signed MoU with PT PLN (Persero)

Udayana University (Unud) again extended the collaboration with PT PLN (Persero) which was held at the PLN Auditorium, Jakarta Head Office, Tuesday (10/01/2023). Present in person the Rector of Unud, Prof. I Nyoman Gde Antara, accompanied by the Vice Rector for Planning, Cooperation and Information.

Apart from Udayana University, there were 15 other tertiary institutions that signed an MoU with PT PLN (Persero) including the Bogor Agricultural Institute, Bandung Institute of Technology, Sepuluh November Institute of Technology, Airlangga University, Andalas University, Brawijaya University, Diponegoro University, Gadjah Mada University, University Hasanuddin, University of Indonesia, Medan State University, Surabaya State University, Padjadjaran University, UPN Veteran Yogyakarta, and Sebelas Maret University.

The cooperation of the Parties covering HR empowerment, research and development in the electricity sector is one of PLN's efforts to partner with the best universities in Indonesia in carrying out various activities which will be further designed specifically in the Cooperation Agreement which in this case will be followed up by the Faculty of Engineering /related work units at Udayana University.

President Director of PT PLN (Persero) Darmawan Prasodjo on this occasion conveyed the need for innovation by collaborating between universities in the framework of Net Zero Emission in 2060. In order to support this collaboration program, Acting Director General of Higher Education Research and Technology Prof. Nizam was also present by presenting material with the theme "Dikti Collaboration with Industry to Support Net Zero Emission 2060".