44th Doctoral Promotion

Doctoral Study Program in Engineering Sciences, Faculty of Engineering, Udayana University on Tuesday 18 October 2022 at the Wiswakarma Hall, Udayana University, held the 44th doctoral promotion session. The promovendus is Putu Doddy Heka Ardana with the dissertation title Groundwater Recharge Model Based on Groundwater Level Fluctuations in Denpasar City Aquifers. His study period is 2 years 7 months and he graduated with cum laude predicate.



Dr. Ir. Putu Doddy Heka Ardana, ST., MT., IPM in his presentation said that the identification of groundwater recharge is very important in sustainable groundwater management. Groundwater recharge is an important component in the water balance, but it is difficult to estimate it directly because it is influenced by complex and non-linear processes. This study aims to delineate the recharge area using an isotope approach in the Denpasar City aquifer which is a discharge area in the Denpasar-Tabanan CAT. This study also estimates the magnitude of the recharge using an approach based on groundwater level fluctuations as well as modeling groundwater recharge. The results showed that the area having the potential to become a recharge zone in the Denpasar City aquifer is found in the northern part of Denpasar (i.e Penatih and Peguyangan areas) with an isotope ratio ranging from -8% to -6.5% with an elevation of 74 m.s.a.l.



Acting as the chair of the session was the Coordinator of the Doctoral Study Program in Engineering (PSDIT) Faculty of Engineering, Udayana University, Prof. Dewa Made Priyantha Wedagama, ST., MT., MSc., Ph.D,. As the promoter is Prof. Ir. I Wayan Redana, MASc, Ph.D, co-promoters I and II are Dr. Mawiti Infantri Yekti, ST., MT and Dr. Ir. Drs. I Nengah Simpen, M.Si respectively. Acting as the examiners are Prof. Ir. I.G.B Sila Dharma, MT., PhD., Prof. Dr. Ir Ngakan Made Anom Wiryasa, MT., IPM., Prof. Dr. Ir. I Gusti Ngurah Santosa, M.S., IPU, Prof. Dewa Made Priyantha Wedagama, ST., MT., MSc., Ph.D, Dr. Eng. Ni Nyoman Pujianiki, ST., MT., IPM, Dr. I Nyoman Aribudiman, ST., MT., IPM., and Putu Gustave Suryantara P., ST., M.Eng., Ph.D. There were three academic invitee : Dr. Ir. Anissa Maria Hidayati, MT, Dr. Ir. I Gusti Lanang Bagus Eratodi and Dr. Ir. I Nyoman Yudha Astana, MT.